415-924-7765

Teachers & Mentors

Teachers & Mentors

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by the spark from another person.
Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.
- Albert Schweitzer

I have been blessed to study and work with some of the brightest minds and most loving hearts of our time.  With deep bows for their wisdom and loving presence in this world and in my life.

teacher and mentors

Mentors in Clinical Practice


Bonnie Badenoch, Inter-Personal Neurobiology, mindgains.org

Deb Dana, polyvagal theory, debdanalcsw.com

Robert Emmons, positive psychology, emmons.faculty.ucdavis.edu

Ron Frederick, emotional mindfulness, https://www.cfcliving.com/ron-frederick-phd/

Barbara Fredrickson, positive psychology, positivityratio.com

Janina Fisher, Sensorimotoer Psychotherapy, janinafisher.com

Diana Fosha, Accelerated Experiential Dynamic Psychotherapy, aedpinstitute.com

Paul Gilbert, Compassion Focused Therapy, compassionatemind.co.uk

Daniel Goleman, social and emotional intelligence, danielgoleman.info

Susan Johnson, Emotion Focused Therapy for Couples, iceeft.com

Marsha Linehan, Dialectical Behavioral Therapy, linehaninstitute.org

Sonja Lyubomirsky, positive psychology, drsonja.net

Laura Markham, peaceful parenting, https://www.ahaparenting.com/ 

Pat Ogden, Sensorimotor Psychotherapy, sensorimotorpsychotherapy.org

Laurel Parnell, EMDR, drlaurelparnell.com

Jonah Paquette, positive psychology http://www.jonahpaquette.com/ 

Stephen Porges, polyvagal theory, stephenporges.com

Richard Schwartz, Internal Family Systems, selfleadership.org

Francine Shapiro, EMDT, EMDRIA.org

Daniel Siegel, Inter-Personal Neurobiology, drdansiegel.com

David Wallin, attachment theory, davidjwallin.com

Mentors in Spiritual Practice


James Baraz, Spirit Rock Meditation Center and Awakening Joy, awakeningjoy.info

Sylvia Boorstein, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, sylviaboorstein.com

Tara Brach, Insight Meditation Center, Washington, D.C., tarabrach.com

Chris Germer, Mindful Self-Compassion, mindfulselfcompassion.org

Rick Hanson, Foundations of Well-Being, rickhanson.net

Jon Kabat-Zinn, Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction, umasmed.edu/cfm

Dacher Keltner, Greater Good Science Center, greatergood.berkeley,edu

Jack Kornfield, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, jackkornfield.com

Kristin Neff, Mindful Self-Compassion, self-compassion.org

Ron Siegel, mindfulness in psychotherapy, mindfulness-solution.com

Chris Willard, mindfulness for parents and children, drchristopherwillard.com/

Wisdom & inspiration direct to your inbox